Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

ANNOUNCEMENT ADJUSTMENT TO THE COMPOSITION OF SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE TENTH SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the sixth meeting of the tenth session of the Board held on 30 October 2024, the composition of special committees under the tenth session of the Board was adjusted as follows:

Strategic and Investment Decision-Making & ESG Committee

Chairman: FU Fan (Executive director) Other members: CHIN Hung I David (Independent non-executive director) HUANG Dinan (Non-executive director) LU Qiaoling (Non-executive director) CAI Qiang, John (Non-executive director) John Robert DACEY (Non-executive director)

Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee

Chairwoman: LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth (Independent non-executive director) Other members: LO Yuen Man, Elaine (Independent non-executive director) ZHOU Donghui (Non-executive director) JIANG Xuping (Independent non-executive director) XIE Weiqing (Non-executive director)

Technological Innovation and Consumer Rights Protection Committee

Chairman: JIANG Xuping (Independent non-executive director) Other members: CHEN Ran (Non-executive director) ZHOU Donghui (Non-executive director) ZHAO Yonggang (Executive director) XIE Weiqing (Non-executive director)

There is no adjustment to the composition of the nomination and remuneration committee and the risk management committee.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. FU Fan Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan and Mr. ZHAO Yonggang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Mr. XIE Weiqing, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Mr. CAI Qiang, John and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine, Mr. CHIN Hung I David and Mr. JIANG Xuping.